Hi, I'm Bahrain

  • Male
  • 01/01/2018
This icon indicates the greyhound would prefer to be the only dog in the home.
This icon indicates we believe this greyhound would cope of with a part time working family.
I just celebrated my fourth birthday!!!

I am gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous, my shiny black coat catches the gaze of everyone here.

Whilst I am stunning to look at, I can feel uneasy in new environments so would appreciate a quieter home with minimal noise.

As I am still learning how large I am so would probably be better for children aged 13years and over for now.

I tend to find myself drawn more to females, though I am sure I’ll become friends with anyone with snacks.

I do love company though so would prefer a household where I’m not alone for longer than 3-4hours.

I can still be a little unintentionally rude when greeting my smaller doggy friends (who knew my nose was sooooo long!) so at this stage would prefer my dog friends be larger for now.

The GAP staff will go through how to manage my interactions with other dogs so I can best learn how to approach them politely.

If I was to have a canine friend, I think I would go best with a calm and confident dog who could show me the ropes!

I'm an active boy, I love to get out and about with my people and explore the world. If you're looking for the perfect best bud to keep you company I'm your man! So don't 'Rain on my parade...give me a home :)

Apply to Foster or Adopt Bahrain today

Submit an application

Our Partners