Hi, I'm Mal

  • Male
  • 05/10/2015
This icon indicates this greyhound would prefer to live with another canine friend.
This icon indicates that the greyhound would prefer your companionship most of the time.
This icon indicates the greyhound would prefer to be the only dog in the home.
This icon indicates that the greyhound prefers to be around children over the age of 5.
This icon indicates we believe this greyhound would cope of with a full time working family.

I’m an outgoing boy who makes friends with everyone I meet. I can be a little ‘over-excited’ with my toys though so would be better suited to older children while I’m learning to ‘trade’ and ‘leave it’.

I’ve gotten along well with the other dogs I’ve met here at GAP but think I’m confident enough to live as an only dog. I’m a very affectionate boy so would love a household where someone is home more often however think I’d also cope well, being left with enrichment toys. I am spending a semester at the Bentley Tafe helping out the students there; I will be available for adoption at the end of term.

Mal is available for straight adoption.

As with all greyhounds I am a work in progress, I will still need further training, socialisation and maybe some management strategies to truly thrive in your home. The GAP team can provide you with lots of hints and tips to help me on my way but please be prepared to be patient and spend some time working with me.

Apply to Foster or Adopt Mal today

Express interest now

Our Partners